Los Angeles, CA – The Inroads Screenwriting Fellowship Staff would like to congratulate each and every Season 2 entrant.  Many talk about writing a screenplay or pilot, a small percentage actually sit down and grind it out.

We’re proud of all of our Winners and Finalists, and excited to promote their work.  A special congratulation goes out to Justin Moran, our 2019 Fellow, for his gritty and unique science-fiction TV pilot “Rust”.  Rust features a crew of hard-luck space miners that happen upon an old shipwreck, launching them into a world of bounty hunters, terrorists, and a mammoth mining conglomerate set on keeping old mistakes buried.

We received many wonderful entries this season, boiling those down to the results shown below was no easy task.  Thanks once again to all who entered, and keep on writing!


Season 2 Winners and Finalists

Filmmatic will forward all contact and script requests to the writer of record.



 Justin Moran  for his sci-fi teleplay  RUST



Tres Banditos  –  Thomas Leupp
Uncorked  –  Jay Mayhoffer
Galápagos  –  Lukas Hassel
Dark Horizons  –  Carlo and Erin Carere
Traumatized  –  Kris Lippert
Sol  –  James Fox
President’s Day  –  Chris ONeill
Homestand  –  Jordan Friedberg
Extraction from Omega 5  –  Marilyn Webber
A War on Terror  –  Peter Haig



 Stealing God  –  Martin Blinder
The Disconnected  –  Richard H. Moon
Steve  –  Jay Furby
Neon Sundown  –  Russ Lindway
Old Scratch  –  Tyler Moore
Bessie  –  Sheila E. Valesano
The Summer Girls  –  Christopher J. O’Bryant
True Destiny  –  Joseph Leone
Hell Followed With Him  –  Dallas Gibson
The Thief From Five Points  –  Phil Travis
Ti Amo Vespa  –  Gregory Earls
30,000 Morgans  –  K. C. Wilson
White Wolf, Black Wolf  –  Florence Nahon
The Honeybee  –  Tom Thorp
James Dean: Crossing the Finish Line  –  Bill Brock
Desert Quarry  –  James Palmer
Loyal Americans  –  Margaret Dane, Peter Nicholson
Coastal Shelf  –  Michael Berlind
Apt. 6C  –  Christopher Kerr
Luana  –  Danielle Erlich
#LoveWins  –  Aviva Dove-Viebahn, Brittany K. Fonte
The Dirty Blonde  –  Sven James Robinson
M.A.R.S.  –  Brian Wallace
Escape from Lake City  –  R. L. Beeman
A Jungle Dark  –  Courtney Suttle
Hick  –  M.J. Moneymaker
The Egg and I  –  Nicole Stuart
Illegally Brown  –  Gabriela R Lugo
Dancing in the White Room  –  David Sabbath
An Overwhelming Sense of Nothing  –  Vincent Lazar
Perry  –  RJ Watson
Branded  –  Christian Lybrook
Songbird on the Wire   –  Vance Berk
Nerdistan  –  Alyson Mead
Summons  –  Alainna MacPherson
Mojo  –  Joanne Bellew
Children of the Dust  –  John McCarney
Glass Bottles  –  David González
The Copeland Kids  –  Cecilia Copeland
Zapp  –  Justin Hayward, James A. Allen
Scarlet  –  CJ Barnes
Dead Shot Mary  –  Robert K. Benson
Akatewa  –  Jean-Marie Mazaleyrat, Edith Woi, Robin F. Gainey
The 49th Day  –  Craig Peters
At The Mercy of Faith  –  Samuel Taylor
Chemical Attraction  –  Alan J. Field
Where the Devil Resides  –  Travis Heermann
House of Jade  –  Tomek P. Chenczke
Wolves of Beirut  –  Kat Sparks
The Dress  –  Bill Brock
Star Quest  –  Natasha Markou, JoAnn Hess
Eddie the King  –  Philip Bryan Lombardi
Dark Matters  –  James Beeler
The Politics of Love and Dance  –  John Pisano-Thomsen
The Unimaginable Life of Flowers  –  C. Mikki Dawson
Indecent Chemistry  –  Chad Comey
Blue Comedy  –  Vincent Accettola
The Cranberry Man  –  Immanuel Mullen
The Paisley Witch Trial  –  Julia Campanelli
Fighting Johnny O’Brian  –  Terry  Lynam
The Salt War  –  John Darbonne
Untitled Lindsay Farris Project  –  Lindsay Farris
The Bliss Killer  –  LeLe Park
Uncorked  –  Jay Mayhoffer
(Dis)Honorable  – Gino DeMarco
W. Smith  –  Sophie Hexter
The Franchise  –  James Grayford
Scuppernongs  –  Lynne Ashe
Omega Point  –  James Bingham
Blood and Ash  –  Kenneth Sanabria
Poachers  –  Adam Etheridge
So Comes Love  –  Meaghan Hynes
Her Majesty’s Spymistress  –  Marcus Goodwin 
Sol Invictus  –  Amanda Prentiss
Queen of All  –  Nicholas Carleton
The Last Templar  –  Rick Abercrombie
Searching For Grace  –  Lawrence Whitener
The Sweet Science  –  Alec McKay
Level Up  –  Dallas Rico
Four Crows  –  Lyndal Simpson
Pot Committed  –  Jordan Sandfer
The Mountain  –  Ellen Winburn
The Rose  –  Tavyn Gentry
Apache  –  Cameron Barsanti
Nutcrackers  –  Chrissy Lessey
Where Is the Father  –  Rajko Stiglic
Kibou  –  Keith and Cassie Hayasaka
Lost Coyote  –  Gustavo Freitas
Soul to Squeeze  – Alex Arabian
The Lost Camp  –  Connor Etter, Andrew Bettencourt, Russ Martin


We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.


©2020 Filmmatic.com

Log in with your credentials


Forgot your details?

Create Account